Playlist – September 16th, 2009

Booo!  (Property of curbmerchant)

Booo! (Property of curbmerchant)

<sigh> The trials of home broadcasting came to the forefront today as my broadcasting software had a total freak-out.  I’m not sure what exactly happened with it, but I was unable to stream audio at a reasonable clip.  It also began freezing up every time I attempted to stream.  So, what that translates to was that the first 45 minutes of the show were spotty.  In fact, I think little, if any, of my actual tunes were streamed out.  By about 1:45pm (EST) I was able to get things moving after downloading and configuring a new program to stream the audio to the radio station.  So, below, you will find the playlist for tracks starting at 1:45pm (EST).

Frustrating.  But considering this is the first time I’ve had any real issues, I count myself thankful.  I think this new software will do the trick though, and will allow me to encode my archives at a higher bitrate as well.  Sadly, I won’t be uploading an archive for this show as the recording software was affected by this incident as well.  Here’s to next week!

Playlist:

  • Peter Grummich – Kimono (Kompakt)
  • Pinch – Attack of the Giant Killer Robot Spiders! (Planet Mu)
  • DJP – Nightmare (whitelabel)
  • Burial – Untrue (Hyper Dub)
  • Transmograpfication – Last Night on Earth (NineBar)
  • Plaid & Bob Jaroc – To (Warp)
  • Evolve Now – Static State (Instinct)
  • Karsh Kale – Light Up the Love (Mighty Junn Summer of XAI Mix) (Six Degrees)
  • Cujo – Paris Streatham (Shadow)
  • Bel Air Project – Chimix (Versatile)
  • Bonobo – Between the Lines (Zen)
  • DJ Krush – Into the Water (Shadow)
  • Aesop Rock – Skip Town (Mush)
  • El-P – Day After the Day After (Astralwerks)
  • Rae & Christian – Wake Up Everybody (Rae & Christian Remix) (Grand Central)
  • Neotropic – Northwest 37th (Ninja Tune)
  • Eric Sermon – Battle (Instrumental) (Rawkus)
~ by curbmerchant on September 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
