Zero 7’s “Yeah Ghost” available for streaming..

c - zero7Zero 7’s newest record, Yeah Ghost, is coming out shortly and to hype its release they have a free stream available to listen to it via SoundCloud.  Peep it via the stream below.  I’m only on the fifth track so far, but I’d suggest not judging it off the first track, which is just an intro, and nothing special in my opinion.  I’m digging tracks two and five so far.

UPDATE:  Finished listening.  Track 7 is dope, my fav on the record.  I’d like to know what others think…

I gotta say I’m continually impressed with SoundCloud and what people do with the site.  There’s a remix contest on there for both Röyksopp and the Incredible Bongo Band.  These are the actual song components given up by the artists themselves, so its a proper remix chance for any and all remixers out there.  I wish my skills were more up to par, as I love me some Röyksopp…

~ by curbmerchant on October 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
