Technical Difficulties

Doh!

Booo! (Property of curbmerchant)

Well, my show is canceled today due to some technical difficulties.  For the last thirty minutes I have been unable to log into the radio server, so there’s nothing I can do.  I can’t bump the pre-set programs that are running now.  Pretty annoying, but that’s how things go with home broadcasting I guess.  Well, I’ll just have to make next week even better.

If anyone else does a radio show from home or over the internet, I’d love to hear some feedback and suggestions about overcoming the myriad of technical difficulties that arise.  Sometimes its a setting you forget to switch, which is annoying, but at least its your fault.  Other times, like this, there’s nothing you can do without direct access to the station or its server.

Bah, its just disappointing, as this is one of the things I look forward to during the week.

~ by curbmerchant on October 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
