Live Streams and Downloads

c - heavyI have reached somewhat of an upload limit with SoundCloud because I use the basic free account.  What this means is that I cannot upload every show as upload minutes are limited.  It’s unclear what will happen when I upload more, but most likely after the track uploads and becomes available it will push off the oldest file from the list, which in turn becomes “hidden.”  Once “hidden”, users won’t be able to search for this track.  I am not sure how that will affect the download-ability of older tracks on this blog.  We shall see.  I’m hesitant to upload anything at the moment since the first track that will become “hidden” is my ambient session which has proven to be one of the more popular listens.

So, for now, I will selectively add mixes depending on their quality.  If it’s a good mix, it’ll go up and we’ll see what happens.  If the mix is so-so, I’ll likely leave it off.  After listening to today’s show, I wasn’t über pleased with the results, so I’m leaving it off for now.  It’s a policy-in-progress since I just became aware of the situation moments ago as I went to upload today’s show.  If I can increase my incomes I’ll be able to pay for a proper account and this issue will become moot.

If anyone wants to hear a show that isn’t immediately available for streaming/downloading here, just let me know and I can hook you up with a copy.

~ by curbmerchant on November 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
