Streams and Downloads, pt.2

I was pleased with today’s mix and decided to upload it (listen for yourself, below).  As I suspected, however, the oldest track on my SoundCloud account was “hidden” and now is no longer listen-able from my blog.  I had a feeling the free account was too good to be true (wish they still used their old method of upload quantity vs. duration of uploaded tracks).  For now, I don’t think there’s much of a solution until I can justify a premium (ie, paid) account.

Depending on what mixes prove to be more popular I will remove them from SoundCloud.  This option involves deletion of the actual track though, so for now I’m holding off on that until some other dj gigs pan out.  I can always ftp a file to someone should the track no longer be available via SoundCloud of course.

~ by curbmerchant on November 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
