Rethinking

I’ve been re-listening to yesterday’s show, and have rethought my metaphor of it.  I think of it more as a storm cloud that rolled through and made its noise, but then leaves behind a quietude on the plains.  The animals stay hoveled up in their burrows; likewise for their human counterparts.  There’s this smell, this feeling when a storm passes through; the land knows the storm has left, but ambiance of itself lingers yet for a while.  I started out a little dirty and sludgy, but I seemed to have found this passive darkness lingering afterward.  I’m having a tricky time formulating this feeling into words, but hope I can convey it somewhat.  Consequently, I enjoy the re-listen of this show.  I believe it has cohesion.  Thoughts?

~ by curbmerchant on December 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
