Playlist – January 6th, 2010

Back from the ashes of the holiday firestorm.  Mellow, dubby-stuff was the call for today, so peep the list below or check the podcast in the top right of the blog.  I had a meeting this afternoon that was of a *muy importante nature, so I could only squeeze in a one hour show.  It was groovy though.  The show…not the meeting.  Meetings are rarely groovy in my experience.

Playlist:

  • Zombi – Spirit Animals (Relapse)
  • Easy Star All-Stars – On the Run (Easy Star)
  • Annie – My Love Is Better (Sunkh Knight Remix) (Smalltown Supersound)
  • Pinch – Attack of the Giant Killer Robot Spiders! (Planet Mu)
  • Gemmy – Rainbow Rd (Planet Mu)
  • Tino – Toasted Dub (Tino Corp.)
  • Jahtari Riddim Force – Loose In Space (Jahtari)
  • Neotropic – Beautiful Pools (Ninja Tune)
  • Junior Boys – Double Shadow (Kode 9 Remix) (Domino)
  • Hyetal – We Should Light A Fire (Planet Mu)
  • Sub Dub – Rhythm Collision (Totally Killing It)
  • Terre Thaemlitz – Elevatorium (Sub Dub Remix) (Instinct)
  • Ovr Thrustr – Half (Jahtari)

* Edited 1/7/10 for muy grande spelling error.

~ by curbmerchant on January 6, 2010.

3 Responses to “Playlist – January 6th, 2010”

  1. Ah, this would explain why when I tuned in around 2.30, a completely different DJ was on. It really threw me off when I heard an acoustic guitar version of “Pretty Woman” streaming from your station ha.

  2. p.s. I think you meant “muy importante” ;)

    • Yeah, I was off by 2pm, so whoever took over was doing their own thing. Or it could have been a re-broadcast of an earlier show…sometimes they do that too.

      And yes, I meant “muy”…you know I can’t speak Español for squat… ;)

Leave a Reply

 
