Playlist – February 24th, 2010

Today I did a rebroadcast of one of my more favorite shows, the minimalistic dancey-ness of Nov.18th, 2009’s show.  I got bowled over this weekend with extra work and had an interview Monday, so I needed today’s time to keep the job search going for a full-time gig.  So, rebroadcasting a favorite is a good work-around as I didn’t have the time to pick out stuff for two hours today.  I think it started off unsure of what I was gonna do, but when I hit the Gusgus track (fifth song) I think I really wanted to stick with the minimal dance stuff.  You can peep the archive down at the bottom of my archive list to the right.

Here’s the playlist to recap:

  • TV On the Radio – Staring At the Sun (Touch and Go)
  • Teebs – WLTA (Planet Mu)
  • Pass Into Silence – Blue (Kompakt)
  • Donnacha Costella – It Simply Is (Minimise)
  • Gusgus – Thin Ice (Kompakt)
  • Michael Mayer – Amabile (Kompakt)
  • Chaim – Wednesday June (Bpitch Control)
  • Alexi Delano & Francisco Allendes – Ex Collectionista De Piedras (Spectral)
  • Peter Grummich – No Reason (Spectral)
  • Trike – Nachtvisionen (Vision: Blau) (Bpitch Control)
  • *G* – Dr. Mono Man (Force Inc.)
  • Christian Christe – Was Sie Meint, Was Sie Mag, Was Sie Denkt, Was Sie Will, & Was Sie Sagt (440hz)
  • Swayzak – Buffalo Seven (K7)
  • Jona – Manta (Get Physical)
  • Ibrahim Alfa – Take What Is Yours (Force Inc.)
  • Moonbeam – Something Alive (Traum)
  • Ada – Maps (Areal)
  • Daniel Wang – Berlin Sunrise (Die Nacht) (Ghostly International)
  • D:exter – Things Have Changed (Adjust Remix) (Force Tracks)
  • Sumo – Do Me (Chiz)
  • Luomo – Tessio (Force Tracks)
  • Joachim Speith – 17 & 4 (Michael Mayer Remix) (Kompakt)
  • Aphex Twin – I (R&S)
~ by curbmerchant on February 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Playlist – February 24th, 2010”

  1. nice you’re into Teebs. We’re about to put his first record out. hit me up and i can send you something.

    • Absolutely, I’ve been loving his track on the Wild Angels compilation and would definitely spin some of his other stuff. I’ll hit you up via email.

Leave a Reply

 
